Event

Online

Online Zoom program, registration is required to receive Zoom link and password

 

 Join anytime and start watching a different topic each week brought to us by the Great Courses and followed by discussion.

 

Discover the incredible story of the Celtic-speaking peoples, whose art, language, and culture once spread from Ireland to Austria. This series of 24 enlightening lectures explains the traditional historical view of who the Celts were, then contrasts it with brand-new evidence from DNA analysis and archaeology that totally changes our perspective on where the Celts came from.

Learn more about the course here.

 We will email you weekly with the discussion guide, topic of the week and additional resources! Register for one class and you are registered for this series, come to the lectures that you can, if you miss classes you will be able to watch on your own time.

Dates & Times:
10:30am - 11:45am, Friday, April 1, 2022
10:30am - 11:45am, Friday, April 8, 2022
10:30am - 11:45am, Friday, April 15, 2022
10:30am - 11:45am, Friday, April 22, 2022
10:30am - 11:45am, Friday, April 29, 2022
10:30am - 11:45am, Friday, May 6, 2022
10:30am - 11:45am, Friday, May 13, 2022
10:30am - 11:45am, Friday, May 20, 2022
10:30am - 11:45am, Friday, May 27, 2022
10:30am - 11:45am, Friday, June 3, 2022
10:30am - 11:45am, Friday, June 10, 2022
10:30am - 11:45am, Friday, June 17, 2022
Time Zone:
Central Time - US & Canada (change)
Campus:
MFP Library
Audience:
  Adult  
Categories:
  Arts & Culture  
Online:
This is an online event. Event URL will be sent via registration email.

Registration is required. There is 1 seat available.

Event Organizer

Bethanie Corder